Aussies Abroad

Renshaw (1)


Leading Australian performances

Usman has arrived in the UK.

Brought in as cover for Shaun Marsh who joined the Australian ODI team, Khawaja posted 125 on his Glamorgan debut - the second Aussie to do so in seven weeks after Marsh hit 111 for the Welsh County back in April.

Matt Renshaw continues to be a thorn in the side of County Bowlers. The Queenslander now has three centuries since joining Somerset in April. Renshaw, off the back of a 106 over the weekend, is placed inside the County Championship's top-five run-scorers with 411 at 58.71 from five matches.

With the ball, Joe Mennie is the best placed Australian with 20 wickets. The fast-bowler recently picked up four wickets, including Alistair Cook, in Lancashire's loss to Essex.

Meanwhile, the Royal London One-Day Cup is reaching its climax. 

Callum Ferguson's Worcestershire is placed well having earned a play-off spot.

Ferguson has been dominant since arriving in England, smashing two scores over 150 after coming in as a late replacement for fellow South Australian Travis Head, who departed to join the Australian ODI team.

County Championship/Royal London One Day Cup

Peter Siddle (VIC) - Essex

Ian Holland (VIC) - Hampshire

Joe Mennie (SA) - Lancashire 

Dan Christian (VIC) - Nottinghamshire

Matt Renshaw (QLD) - Somerset

Aaron Finch (VIC) - Surrey

Travis Head (SA) - Worcestershire 

Steve Magoffin (QLD) - Worcestershire

Callum Ferguson (SA) - Worcestershire

Nathan Rimmington (QLD) - Durham 

Matt Dixon (WA) - Durham

Usman Khawaja (QLD) - Glamorgan

Shaun Marsh (WA) - Glamorgan

Timm van der Gugten (NSW) - Glamorgan

Michael Hogan (WA) - Glamorgan

Michael Klinger (WA) - Gloucestershire

Daniel Worrall (SA) - Gloucestershire

Andrew Tye (WA) - Gloucestershire

Marcus Stoinis (WA) - Kent

Mark Cosgrove (SA) - Leicestershire

Ashton Agar (WA) - Middlesex

Hilton Cartwright (WA) - Middlesex

Ryan Sidebottom (VIC) - Wawrickshire


Indian Premier League

Shane Watson (ST) - Chennai Super Kings

Glenn Maxwell (MS) - Dehli Daredevils

Dan Christian (HH) - Dehli Daredevils

Ben Cutting (BH) - Mumbai Indians

Chris Lynn (BH) - Kolkata Knight Riders

Mitchell Johnson (PS) - Kolkata Knight Riders

D'Arcy Short (HH) - Rajasthan Royals

Ben Laughlin (AS) - Rajasthan Royals  

Marcus Stoinis (MS) - Kings XI Punjab

Andrew Tye (PS) - Kings XI Punjab 

Ben Dwarshuis (SS) - Kings XI Punjab 

Aaron Finch (MR) - Kings XI Punjab

Billy Stanlake (AS) - Sunrises Hyderabad


IPL Women's T20 Challenge

Meg Lanning (MS) - IPL Supernovas

Ellyse Perry (SS) - IPL Supernovas 

Megan Schutt (AS) - IPL Supernovas 

Alyssa Healy (SS) - IPL Trailblazers

Beth Mooney (BH) - IPL Trailblazers 


Italics – completed stint in tournament

Click here for an archived list of Aussies Abroad