Allan Border Medal

The Allan Border Medal is a joint ACA / Cricket Australia property held on an annual basis and celebrates the individual performances of Australian and State cricketers. The evening features the presentation of six awards in addition to the annual induction of cricket legends into the Hall of Fame.

The six annual awards are:

Allan Border Medal
Awarded annually to the player considered by his peers, the umpires and media to be Australia's best Test and ODI cricketer.

Test Player of the Year
Recognises the player voted by his peers as Australia's best Test player.

One-Day International Player of the Year
Recognises the player voted by his peers as Australia's best One-Day International player.

Twenty20 Player of the Year
Recognises the player voted by his peers as Australia's best International Twenty20 player.

Domestic Player of the Year
Recognises the most outstanding player in Australian Domestic competitions as voted by his peers.

Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year
Recognises Australia's most outstanding young player as voted by his peers. (under the age of 24 who has not played more than ten first-class matches)

Belinda Clark Award
Recognises the player voted by her Australian Team peers, umpires and selectors as Australia's best Female International player.

Deutsche Bank / ACA Annual Golf Day

The first Deutsche Bank / ACA Golf Day was held in 1999. The event is held on an annual basis in support of the ACA Player Hardship Fund, to which the event contributes to significantly.

The format for the day is lunch, golf and then dinner. The ACA supplies 20 past and present cricketers to participate in the event, with each player completing 18 holes of golf with three of Deutsche Banks' corporate guests followed by an intimate dinner and entertainment. All proceeds from the day go to the Player Hardship Fund.

All*Star Program

Since the 2006/07 domestic season, the ACA has delivered the ACA All*Star Awards to recognise the achievements of the best performed players in the Interstate Four-Day, Interstate One-Day and Twenty20 Big Bash League competitions.

The All*Star Teams are voted for by all contracted Cricket Australia, State and Rookie players. The teams are voted for in batting order and are made up of the best performed players in each respective form of the game. In addition to All*Star selection, players also compete for the ACA Player of the Month.

This award is presented for the six months of the domestic cricket season from October to March and is also voted for by the players.

ACA Masters

Laucnhed in 2008, the ACA Masters has been modelled on the ACA's successful tour to regional Queensland in 2006. The ACA Masters program utilises current and past players to promote and grow the game of cricket through the following activities:

  • Annual tours to country regions in all States
  • Events to create awareness of the program in capital cities
  • Matches against State representative teams, development programs and special squads
  • Awarding of 12 regional youth scholarships annually to develop talented future stars of the game to support their cricket development
  • Coaching clinics for more than 10,000 children annually
  • Masters players actively involved in supporting Cricket Australia game development initiatives
  • Community initiatives including charity work, fundraising for local cricket, indigenous community visits and coaching
  • Corporate initiatives

Event Partners

Deutsche Bank

Deutsche Bank hosts the Deutsche Bank / ACA Golf Day on an annual basis.

Anyone interested in discussing possible sponsorship opportunities with the ACA please email us at