ACA All Star Team 2011-12

The ACA All*Star Teams recognise the achievements of the best performed players in all interstate competitions, selection in the ACA All*Star teams is a highly coveted honour.
ACA All*Star teams are selected for the Interstate Four-Day, Interstate One-Day and Twenty20 Big bash League competitions.

The ACA All*Star Teams are determined by a vote of contracted Australian, State and Rookie players.

As a condition of voting players are not able to vote for themselves or members of their own squad.

Each player selected in the Interstate Four-Day, Interstate One-Day and Twenty20 Big bash League competition teams receives a signed and framed memorabilia item and personalised shirt to commemorate their selection in the team.


The 2011-12 ACA All*Star teams were as follows:

Interstate Four-Day All*Star Team

1. Rob Quiney VIC
2. Liam Davis WA
3. George Bailey (c) TAS
4. Peter Forrest QLD
5. Adam Voges (vc) WA
6. Dan Christian SA
7. Peter Nevill NSW
8. Ben Cutting QLD
9. Jayde Herrick VIC
10. Jackson Bird TAS
11. Michael Hogan WA
12. Tom Cooper SA

Interstate One-Day All*Star Team

1. Michael Klinger (c) SA
2. Matthew Wade VIC
3. Ed Cowan (vc) TAS
4. Tom Cooper SA
5. Nathan Reardon QLD
6. Rob Quiney VIC
7. James Faulkner TAS
8. Nathan Coulter-Nile WA
9. Mitchell Starc NSW
10. Jason Krejza TAS
11. Alister McDermott QLD
12. Callum Ferguson SA

Interstate Twenty20 All*Star Team

1. Chris Gayle (vc) - Sydney Thunder
2. Herschelle Gibbs - Perth Scorchers
3. Travis Birt - Hobart Hurricanes
4. Owais Shah - Hobart Hurricanes
5. David Hussey (c) - Melbourne Stars
6. Mitchell Marsh - Perth Scorchers
7. Matthew Wade - Melbourne Stars
8. James Faulkner - Melbourne Stars
9. Shahid Afridi - Melbourne Renegades
10. Rana Naved - Hobart Hurricanes
11. Brad Hogg - Perth Scorchers
12. Dan Christian - Brisbane Heat