26 Aussies to lineup for IPL8

07 Apr 2015

I (199)

Season eight of the IPL will see 26 Aussies lineup across all eight franchises.

This year, there is a great mix of established IPL veterans and a pool of fresh, young faces that will be looking to push their way into the starting XI early in the tournament.

One of these players will be Gurinder Sandhu, whose ODI debut against India must have caught the attention of the Delhi Daredevils, who picked up the 21-year-old talent for a whopping AUD $351k.

Defending champions Kings XI Punjab will feature three of Australia's World Cup squad heroes, while Rajasthan has retained five of its Aussies from 2014.

Michael Hussey returns to Chennai after a stint with Mumbai, while Aaron Finch joins his fourth IPL franchise in Mumbai.

Chennai Super Kings

Michael Hussey (AUD $310k)
Andrew Tye (AUD $41k)

Released Australians: David Hussey, Ben Hilfenhaus, John Hastings

Delhi Daredevils

Nathan Coulter-Nile (Retained Player)
Gurinder Sandhu (AUD $351k)
Travis Head (AUD $62k)
Marcus Stoinis (AUD $52k)

Released Australians: nil

Kings XI Punjab

Mitchell Johnson (Retained Player)
Glenn Maxwell (Retained Player)
George Bailey (Retained Player)
Shaun Marsh (Retained Player)

Released Australians: nil

Kolkata Knight Riders

Chris Lynn (Retained Player)
Patrick Cummins (Retained Player)
Brad Hogg (AUD $103k)

Released Australians: nil

Mumbai Indians

Josh Hazlewood (Retained Player)
Aaron Finch (AUD $661k)
Aiden Blizzard (AUD $62k)

Released Australians: Michael Hussey, Ben Dunk

Rajasthan Royals

Shane Watson (Retained Player)
James Faulkner (Retained Player)
Steven Smith (Retained Player)
Kane Richardson (Retained Player)
Ben Cutting (Retained Player)

Released Australians: Brad Hodge

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Mitchell Starc (Retained Player)
Nic Maddinson (Retained Player)
Sean Abbott (AUD $207k)

Released Australians: nil

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (Retained Player)
Moises Henriques (Retained Player)

Released Australians: Aaron Finch