ACA All*Star Teams announced

24 Mar 2015

I (188)

The Australian Cricketers' Association (ACA) All*Star Teams were announced today. The teams recognise the achievements of the best performed players in the Four-Day, One-Day and Interstate T20 competitions. Members of these teams were determined by a vote of contracted CA, state and rookie players.

ACA 4-Day Series All*Star Team of the Year

  1. Ed Cowan (TAS)
  2. Joe Burns (QLD)
  3. Michael Klinger (WA)
  4. Adam Voges (WA) CAPTAIN
  5. Callum Ferguson (SA)
  6. Shaun Marsh (WA)
  7. Peter Nevill (NSW)
  8. James Hopes (QLD) VICE CAPTAIN
  9. Peter Siddle (VIC)
  10. Andrew Fekete (TAS)
  11. Fawad Ahmed (VIC)
  12. Cameron Bancroft (WA)

ACA One-Day Interstate All*Star Team of the Year

  1. Usman Khawaja (QLD) VICE CAPTAIN
  2. Ben Dunk (TAS)
  3. Cameron White (VIC) CAPTAIN
  4. Callum Ferguson (SA)
  5. Joe Burns (QLD)
  6. Ryan Carters (NSW)
  7. Evan Gulbis (TAS)
  8. Nathan Coulter-Nile (WA)
  9. Joel Paris (WA)
  10. Josh Hazlewood (NSW)
  11. Adam Zampa (SA)
  12. Chris Hartley (QLD)

ACA Big Bash League All*Star Team of the Year

  2. Jacques Kallis (SYDNEY THUNDER) CAPTAIN
  3. Kevin Pietersen (MELBOURNE STARS)
  4. Chris Lynn (BRISBANE HEAT)
  5. Jordan Silk (SYDNEY SIXERS)
  6. Aiden Blizzard (SYDNEY THUNDER)
  7. Tim Ludeman (ADELAIDE STRIKERS)
  8. John Hastings (MELBOURNE STARS)
  9. Jason Behrendorf (PERTH SCORCHERS)
  10. Andrew Tye (PERTH SCORCHERS)
  11. Adam Zampa (ADELAIDE STRIKERS)
  12. Brad Hogg (PERTH SCORCHERS) 

ACA WNCL All*Star Team of the Year

  1. Nicole Bolton (VIC)
  2. Heather Knight (TAS)
  3. Meg Lanning (VIC) CAPTAIN
  4. Alex Blackwell (NSW) VICE CAPTAIN
  5. Kris Britt (ACT)
  6. Ellyse Perry (NSW)
  7. Alyssa Healy (NSW)
  8. Amanda Wellington (SA)
  9. Kristen Beams (VIC)
  10. Gemma Triscari (WA)
  11. Courtney Hill (QLD)
  12. Lauren Ebsary (SA)

ACA WT20 All*Star Team of the Year

  1. Heather Knight (TAS)
  2. Elyse Villani (VIC)
  3. Meg Lanning (VIC) CAPTAIN
  4. Alex Blackwell (NSW) VICE CAPTAIN
  5. Ellyse Perry (NSW)
  6. Delissa Kimmince (QLD)
  7. Alyssa Healy (NSW)
  8. Sarah Aley (NSW)
  9. Kristen Beams (VIC)
  10. Molly Strano (VIC)
  11. Amanda Wellington (SA)
  12. Jessica Jonassen (QLD)


The ACA All*Star Teams recognise the achievements of the best performed players in the Four-day, One-Day and Interstate Twenty20 competitions. Members of these teams have been determined by a vote of contracted Australian, State and Rookie players.

As a condition of voting players were not able to vote for members of their own squad.


The teams are announced on an annual basis at the conclusion of the Domestic season and are made up of players with the most votes from their fellow contracted cricketers around Australia.

The teams provide recognition for players' achievement from their peers and are therefore a highly coveted honour.

Team Composition

Players nominate their All*Star teams as if it could compete in a match i.e. probably 6 batsman, 1 wicketkeeper and 4 bowlers or a combination judged to have proper team balance.

Players were asked to nominate Captains as part of the teams but were not asked to nominate 12th men. The 12th men named in the All*Star teams were the players who accumulated the most number of votes outside the 11 named in the teams.

Vice Captains have also been recognized as the player who gained the second most votes for Captain and who also made the team on their own merits.

ACA All*Star Players of the Month

For each month throughout the season, players voted on the best performed players for that month. This could include multiple competitions, with the exception of the BBL. This covered the December and January period for the male players and the winner - Jason Behrendorff (Perth Scorchers) - was named Player of the Tournament based on the votes of his peers. The other winner were:

February - Michael Klinger (Western Australia)
January - Alex Blackwell (New South Wales)
December - Heather Knight (Tasmania)
November - James Hopes (Queensland) & Lauren Ebsary (South Australia)
October - Usman Khawaja (Queensland) & Kris Britt (ACT Meteors)