ACA Masters XI finalised for Strathalbyn T20

03 Feb 2017

I (323)

The Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA) Masters have further strengthened their team by adding four names to the squad that will take on the Alexandra and Eastern Hills CA Representative XI in a Twenty20 game on Sunday 12 February at Strathalbyn Oval in Strathalbyn, from 2pm.

Former Australian captain Jodie Fields and former Australian players Jason Krejza, Brett Dorey and Peter McIntyre will all hit Alexandrina for the tour from 11-13 February.

ACA Masters Squad

Mark Cosgrove (Australia, SA, TAS & Sydney Thunder)

Dan Cullen (Australia & South Australia)

Brett Dorey (Australia & Western Australia)

Jodie Fields (Australia, QLD, ACT & Brisbane Heat)

Jason Gillespie (Australia & South Australia)

Jason Krejza (Australia, NSW, TAS & Hobart)

Ben Laughlin (Australia, Tasmania & Adelaide Strikers)

Greg Matthews (Australia & New South Wales)

Peter McIntyre (Australia, SA & Victoria)

Steph Morrison (South Australia)

Jon Moss (Victoria)

Wayne Phillips (Australia & South Australia)

Peter Sleep (Australia & South Australia)

Jason Krejza famously broke onto the Test scene by taking eight wickets in his first innings, closing out his debut with twelve wickets. The off-spinner went on represent Australia ten times, finishing with 20 international wickets.

A formidable leader, Jodie Fields skippered the Australian side to victory in the 2012 T20 and 2013 ODI World Cups. Standing behind the stumps for her country 108 times, she finished her career with 127 dismissals, 1,742 runs and a Test century.

Peter McIntyre started his career as a Bushranger but relocated to South Australia to become the leading Redback leg-spin bowler, earning himself two Test caps and five Test wickets. A dodgy shoulder ended his career in 2002, leaving him with 322 first-class scalps.

Nicknamed ‘Behemoth’ for his massive stature, Brett Dorey earned his international call-up in 2006. Although he only managed four ODIs for Australia, the Western Australian boasts an impressive record for his State, finishing his career with 245 wickets at 26.94 across all three formats.