Nominations open for Kerry Packer Award

02 Jan 2019

Kerry Packer Website

Time is running out to nominate recipients for the Kerry Packer Award.

The Kerry Packer Award provides honorary life membership to the ACA, and is presented to members or non-members who are deemed to have served the ACA in an outstanding capacity. This Award is judged by the ACA Executive and James Packer, and has a rich history of former winners.

In 2017, the entire Australia A squad was recognised for their decision, in support of their fellow players, not to tour South Africa in July/August 2017 in the absence of a renewed Memorandum of Understanding.

ACA Members are asked to email nominations and provide a brief explanation why that person is deserving of the Kerry Packer Award.

Please email nominations to, by Friday 11th January, 2019.

Former Kerry Packer Award recipients:

Tim May

Chum Darvall

Ian Healy

Matthew Hayden

Greg Mail

Paul Marsh

Darren Lehmann

Mike Hussey

Greg Matthews

Simon Katich

The Australia A squad - July/August 2017