ACA Team of the Year player reactions

Aley Web

A number of the players in the ACA BBL and WBBL Teams of Year react to the news of their selection.    

All players were given the opportunity to vote on who they felt had the biggest impact upon the competitions.

Sarah Aley - Sydney Sixers

"I know for me personally it was really difficult to select a team and had to leave out some players that had excellent performances throughout the tournament. So to be selected by my peers in this team is such an honour."

Molly Strano - Melbourne Renegades

"It's a nice feeling and an honour to be named in a team which is selected by my peers in the competition."

Elyse Villani - Perth Scorchers

"Being recognised by your peers is a huge honour and I feel very chuffed to be voted into the WBBL Team of the Year through them."

Alyssa Healy - Sydney Sixers

"Humbled to be named alongside some fantastic players. Even more special to be voted by your peers!"

Ben Dunk - Adelaide Strikers

"To be selected in this team by my peers is extremely rewarding and I'm stoked to be apart of it! Thanks and congrats to the other boys!"

Brad Hodge - Adelaide Strikers

"I am delighted to be selected by my peers for this team of the year. Such a great honour, with so many exciting and talented players within the competition."

Ben Laughlin - Adelaide Strikers

"Awesome news getting selected in the ACA BBL Team of the Year. It's s real honour to get selected by the guys trying to slog you out of the park. Thanks for the votes, I hope one day this is how Aussie teams are selected!!

George Bailey - Hobart Hurricanes

"The challenge of the BBL continues to grow each year, along with the popularity - as always being recognised by those you compete against is the ultimate individual accolade."

Sean Abbott - Sydney Sixers

"Being chosen by your peers has made me a lot more proud of the personal performances I put on the board during the BBL, as they're the guys you train every day to compete against. To get that recognition from them is something to keep striving for."

The full teams for the ACA All-Star Teams of the Year.




Ben Dunk (WK)
Meg Lanning (C)
Aaron Finch Beth Mooney (WK)
Chris Lynn Ashleigh Gardiner
Brendan McCullum (c) Ellyse Perry
George Bailey Elyse Villani
Brad Hodge Alex Blackwell
Mitch Marsh Amy Satterthwaite
Sean Abbott Katherine Brunt
Mitch Johnson Molly Strano
Ben Laughlin Sarah Aley
Sunil Narine Kristen Beams
12th - Fawad Ahmed  12th - Alyssa Healy