Nevill, Zampa named in Australian WT20 squad

09 Feb 2016

I (273)

Peter Nevill, Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar have all been included in Cricket Australia's has 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 in India.

The Australian men will be aiming to win the tournament for the first time and will travel to South Africa ahead of the tournament for a three-match series of T20 Internationals against the Proteas.

Steve Smith will take over as captain of the side for the tour.

Australia's World T20 squad

Steve Smith (c)
David Warner (vc)
Ashton Agar
Nathan Coulter-Nile
James Faulkner
Aaron Finch
John Hastings
Josh Hazlewood
Usman Khawaja
Mitchell Marsh
Glenn Maxwell
Peter Nevill
Andrew Tye
Shane Watson
Adam Zampa