Prime Minister’s XI squad announced

19 Oct 2015

I (248)

The Prime Minister of Australia, The Hon. Malcolm Turnbull MP and Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel have announced a 12-man squad for the Prime Minister’s XI against New Zealand this Friday at Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Led by former Australia great, Mike Hussey, the squad represents a strong combination of emerging talent with existing and former international stars.

Prime Minister’s XI squad

Michael Hussey (c) (WA)
Cameron Bancroft (WA)
Joe Burns (QLD)
Usman Khawaja (QLD)
Adam Voges (WA)
David Hussey (VIC)
Ryan Carters (wk) (NSW)
Ashton Agar (WA)
Peter Siddle (VIC)
Jason Behrendorff (WA)
Mark Steketee (QLD)

Ben Taylor (12th) (ACT)