Southern Stars World T20 squad announced

09 Feb 2016

I (274)

A 15-player Southern Stars squad will head to the World Twenty20 and New Zealand later this month for a three match T20I series.

The squad includes 12 players from its recent home T20 International series against India, plus Perth Scorchers batter Elyse Villani, Sydney Thunder off-spinner Erin Osborne and Melbourne Stars leg-spinner Kristen Beams. 

The Southern Stars are searching for their fourth straight title.

Southern Stars WT20 squad

Meg Lanning (c)
Alex Blackwell (vc)
Kristen Beams
Lauren Cheatle
Sarah Coyte
Rene Farrell
Holly Ferling
Grace Harris
Alyssa Healy
Jess Jonassen
Beth Mooney
Erin Osborne
Ellyse Perry
Megan Schutt
Elyse Villani

ICC World T20 fixture – Pool Group A

18 March v South Africa, Nagpur
21 March v New Zealand, Nagpur
24 Match v Sri Lanka, New Delhi
26 March v Ireland, New Delhi