Women’s domestic schedule announced

13 Aug 2014


Cricket Australia released the women's domestic schedule for 2014-15.

Eight double-header matches are scheduled to be staged in conjunction with KFC T20 Big Bash League (KFC T20 BBL) matches around Australia, including the final at Manuka Oval on 28 January which will be broadcast live on Network Ten.

The competitions will follow a similar structure to previous seasons with a combination of 50-over and 20-over matches being played across each weekend round. Three WT20 matches will launch the women's season on Friday 10 October with the Women's National Cricket League (WNCL) beginning a day later on Saturday 11 October.

The WNCL final will be played on Sunday 25 January and the WT20 final will follow on Wednesday 28 January.

International stars heading to Australia include England captain Charlotte Edwards and her national teammates Heather Knight and Sarah Taylor as well as New Zealand captain Suzie Bates and her teammates Sophie Devine and Nicola Browne.

Full WNCL fixtures can be found here

Full WT20 fixtures can be found here

The Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars are to host the West Indies in a Series in November consisting of four One Day Internationals (ODIs) and four Women's T20s (WT20 INTL).

ABC Grandstand, which has been a long-time supporter of women's cricket will continue its coverage this summer with ball-by-ball commentary of the four WT20 INTL matches against Pakistan and the three double-header WT20 INTL matches against West Indies.